MRHHA Governance

MRHHA Governance

The MRHHA is governed by a Board of Directors with 10 members, including the MRHHA's Executive Director as an ex officio member. Each of the jurisdictional members appoints a board director. The general membership of the MRHHA elects six other board directors, including three who are elected representatives of the three jurisdictions and three who are members at large (and can be from outside the jurisdictions or from any of them). Our current Board Chairperson is Stan Kapashesit, who is appointed to the Board by Moose Cree First Nation, which he serves as Director of Economic Development. Other board members include: Bryan Nahrgang (Moosonee appointee); Rebecca Birnie (Moosonee elected member); Kim Cheechoo (MCFN elected member); Mike Metatawabin (member at large); Leonard Rickard (member at large) and Lindy Linklater (member at large). A new MoCreebec representative will be appointed soon and the MRHHA is seeking another MoCreebec member who would like to stand for election by the MRHHA membership.

Contribute to our restoration? Join MRHHA now.

To connect with hundreds of enthusiastists like you

  Join MRHHA!